Archives

All posts for the day May 23rd, 2012

Other baking goodies

Published May 23, 2012 by Mary Jane

Hello Guys,

I’ve just got back to work from a morning appointment with the Orthodontist – the sharp wire was protruding out on my bottom left teeth it was rubbing against the flesh so giving me mouth sores. So for this morning’s check up I told them about it and they trimmed the wires for me which now I feel better 🙂 Dr K then put two molar rings on top of my two teeth to expand the teeth which now I feel weird – I’ve managed to put some wax on it so that the inner wiry bits isn’t hurting me too much….15 months to go..

So apart from Carol’s baking blog challenge, I have been baking other things from time to time…so one day I found some dates in my cupboard and since I haven’t had sticky date pudding for a while, I decided it was time to bake one…sticky date pudding is one of my favourite dessert. I didn’t do the butter scotch sauce as it would get stuck onto my braces..

 

Then, I made some orange cake using thermie – it never fails – and so far it’s been everyone’s favourite at the moment…

Then, I’ve made some dates/walnut/banana bread from thermie which I thought it was a little dense for my liking..so won’t be making that for a while..

Okies..that’s about it….