Wonton Mee…

Published July 18, 2012 by Mary Jane

Okies, over the weekend Pandabear was craving for some wonton mee so I decided I will cook it for him for dinner. At lunch time I caught up with my sister in law and her hubby at Hong Kong BBQ joint so we had some roast as well. So I decided for dinner I’m going to stick with Soya chicken something different. I went to Emma to pick up egg noodles and some wonton skin and went past a roast joint to pick up a whole soya chicken…

For the wonton meat mixture – I decided to stick to my mother’s recipe – of putting prawns inside my wonton mixture. So in the mixture I added – pork mince, white pepper, sesame oil, salt, and prawn paste. I just whipped the prawns in my stick master to make it in a paste and add them onto the mince πŸ™‚

I blanched the bok choy and then chuck the wontons into hot boiling water with a bit of salt and they’re done. So now it was time to work on my egg noodles and sauces. For the sauces – I added chopped spring onions, soya sauce, caramel sauce, some of the juices from the soya chicken, white pepper, salt and a little bit of sesame oil.

Now it’s time to assemble all ingredients together πŸ™‚

Here is Pandabear’s plate – with no sambal sauce and 5 wontons as he requested..

and my plate – full of hot sambal sauce and 4 wontons..

It was very yummy – definitely a comfort food recipe for a winter night and fit for a King πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

