Lite and easy meals

Published July 11, 2012 by Mary Jane

Hello Guys, well – good news my cold is getting better…hooray and I will have my piano lesson this saturday – am very rusty at it. Okies, I haven’t lost any weight with lite and easy but the good news is I haven’t gained any weight either. So, Pandabear and I will continue to have lite and easy for at least about a month. He’s actually enjoying the food..and plus I don’t have to cook much ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s a win win situation. I’ve stopped my late night snacks as well and since my cold is getting better I will endeavour to hop on my bike soon..

here are the food I’ve been mowing…

The baked potato bolognaise was pretty nice – a little small for my liking…

The spinach and ricotta Tortellini was quite nice – which was a surprise as my thoughts on frozen pastas would be chewy..but it was really soft – nice flavouring and it did fill me up for dinner so would definitely consider ordering this again.

Chicken and vegetable risotto was ok – tasted like porridge to me and it was ok for lunch I suppose even though it really didn’t fill me up. Fortunately it came with a little fruit muffin..

The chicken tikka masala was delicious – I love all the curries from Lite and easy – they have good flavours and it usually get served with yellow rice or nice curry vegies which is rather yummy. I would recommend their curry range…it did fill me up for dinner..

The cottage pie as expected very tasty and filling – I would recommend it..their lasagne and fish pie are always a winner.

So overall, most of the dinner meals are rather nice. I haven’t had any off food as yet. The food seemed to be quite fresh – in terms of the fresh produce – fruits and salads. So yeah quite happy with it. I’m now down to lunch and dinner which cost me just under $100 for 5 days. That’s not too bad ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

