update on Braces

Published June 22, 2012 by Mary Jane

Hello Guys, happy fridays – I’m so glad this week is over – it’s been really busy at work and this week I needed to have a nice relaxing weekend. Anyways, I thought I’ll write a brief post on how’s my braces going so far. Recently it’s been aching again, I had to go back to the orthodontist to trim the wires that are poking out in my gums giving me sores and it felt a little better. I have two small hooks on my upper teeth, I imagine that they are used for rubber bands…these hooks do poke out unfortunately they are not able to trim it and I’ve slowly adapted to them so far…I’m not so sure why my teeth is aching there’s different theories I’ve read according to my colleagues either it’s winter time and the metal wires contract hence it tightens your teeth and making your teeth ache. Or the braces is working because my teeth is shifting that’s why it’s hurting. Pain = good 😦

Anyways, this week I’m feeling a little bit better so thankfully it’s all good.

One comment on “update on Braces

  • Leave a Reply

