Mandarin zest cheese cake

Published June 11, 2012 by Mary Jane

I had two blocks of Philadelphia cream cheese sitting in my fridge – I bought it so that I can bake some cheese cake but haven’t had the time to do it. So finally this weekend, I decided I wanted to make some easy cheese cake just to get rid of my cream cheese. I’m in the process of clearing all the food in my fridge. Last night Pandabear and I made orders for lite and easy so hopefully the food will arrive this thursday night and we’ll start our dieting 😦 I’ll be on 5 days of Brekkie, lunch and dinner and Dave will be on lunch and dinner. Weekends we can eat what ever we want.

So I went online to find an easy lemon cheese cake recipe, but most of them require the ingredient of condensed milk which I don’t have..so I managed to find one that uses gelatin and whipping cream and I was glad I had those ingredients. This recipe doesn’t require baking the cheese cake it’s just refrigerating it.  So I just process the shredded oats biscuits in my thermie and add some melted butter then I’ll press these biscuits mixture into my cake pan. Then I process the cream cheese mixture…and pour it in the cake tin. I didn’t have any lemon so I decided to use mandarin instead with some zest…it turned out pretty well…

One comment on “Mandarin zest cheese cake

  • Cheese cakes tastes oh so mouth watering, I can chew them all they long. My mom used to bake lots of cheesecakes when i was a kid and this was favourite since then. ,,:”‘

  • Leave a Reply

