Tiramisu…

Published June 6, 2012 by Mary Jane

Hi Guys, hope this post finds you all well…last night Pandabear and I went and watched Avengers 3D and it was pretty good. Movies are so expensive these days especially for 3D movies, we went for a 6.30pm session so it’ll finish around 9.30pm session in time to get home early and ready for work next day. When we arrived at the cinema there was already a small queue..it’s cheap tuesdays and I wanted to have a frozen fanta…on top of it the girl offered us to join Hoyts rewards card and we got sucked in and decided to join to receive a free movie ticket hehehehee and earn points. Anyways, the movie was pretty good full of action. I’m an action movie type of girl πŸ™‚ Though I must admit I don’t really like wearing 3D glasses as they give me a headache but I managed to watch the movie without much of a hassle.

So, I’m in love with the tiramisu they have at Ciao Italia – it’s so smooth and creamy (very fattening too) so I decided for the family picnic I was going to make them. Tiramisu is one of the easiest dessert recipes because there’s no baking involved. I went online and chose a simple Tiramisu recipe – which consists of whipping cream, mascarpone cheese, eggs and sponge fingers.Β  I’ve decided to dip the sponge fingers into strong instant coffee mixture and Tia maria – I have a bottle of Tia maria sitting at home…it was pretty simple, just whip the mascarpone cheese and whipped cream and add in whipped egg whites πŸ™‚ and layer them..and dust them with lots of cocoa powder…

sorry for the bad photos, had to dig into them and cover them with plastic wrap before the seagulls attacked them. My family really enjoyed it and I gave everyone takeaways too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

