Restaurant Review – Eat Greek

Published May 22, 2012 by Mary Jane

Hi Guys, hope this post finds you all well…I haven’t done a restaurant review for ages not because I haven’t been dining out but because I haven’t had the motivation or inspiration to write one….so here it is just for you guys. Last Saturday night I’ve planned a get together with my uni friends to hang out at this buffet place that does Greek Food in East Freo. Now this is a few days after my braces so my mates were like “are you sure you’re going to be able to eat?”. Look, I have no problems with eating food – I’ll just gobble it down without much chewing…if there’s a will there’s a way. Anyways, my good mate Shirls have been there before and she recommended it. So here we are excited about a Greek buffet, I did a quick review online and most of the comments were quite positive.

They had 2 seatings – 5.30pm and 7.30pm so I decided to go for the 5.30pm to get the most of fresh food, when we arrived there were already some people around. The restaurant was quite big, very family orientated. They had three buffet section – one with hot food, one with cold food and a dessert bar. They sneakily hide the icecream machine at the back – we didn’t even though there was a soft serve machine until one of friends spotted it and the whole table went for soft serve!

Here are some of the nice food we had that night…

They had a great variety of food – from your usual Greek food – Moussaka, Hummus, Soulavki, calamaris, mussels and sorry I forgot to take the photos for the desserts – but they had their usual Creme Caramel, panacotta, Baklava, chocolate mouse, bread pudding, custard and nougat slice and others. The salads were amazing except I couldn’t have any cos the thought of having spinach hang over your braces puts me off. Overall, everyone enjoyed their meal and we thought we might get kicked out by 7.30pm on the dot but nothing happened and we stayed till around 9pm and decided it was time to go – we had our second rounds plus dessert and we all nearly couldn’t get up…:-)The buffet was $40 per head not too bad and we found out they were in the entertainment book so we had two vouchers which was a bonus…

Here’s my rating:

Dining experience: 4 star

Restaurant experience: 4 star

Would I recommend it? Yes

Leave a Reply

