A pleasant surprise

Published May 22, 2012 by Mary Jane

So I get my piano lesson on a saturday, my mate Shirls will come over my place and I’ll have my lesson for half an hour and she’ll get her half an hour so that we can get Eugene to come out and teach us for an hour. Last Saturday Shirls came over and she gave me a huge box – I was like what’s this for? She said something for you πŸ™‚ woo…I couldn’t wait to rip it open as it had lots of bubble wrap around it. I asked her whats the occasion but she said “no occasion” so I ripped the wrapping paper out and it was a donna hay blue box – wow…I’m excited it’s got to be related to kitchen stuff and I opened it and inside there were aprons, spatulas, mittens, a cook book, a note book to write your recipes, a pot holder and other bits and bobs – all in blue colour what a lovely surprise. Thanks Shirls – that has made my day πŸ™‚

I’m going to put this box into a good use – now I just have to find places for them..the box looked so nice that I just wanted to leave all these goodies inside it..but by doing that I know I probably won’t end up using it..so I better start finding places for them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

