‘Zipper’ My very first handmade teddy bear

Published May 10, 2012 by Mary Jane

Okies, most of you guys know I have a soft spot for teddy bears or any soft toys. One of my colleague at work knits these hand made teddy bears and sell them and she uses the money to donate to the charity “Free the bears”. She made all sorts of teddy bears, different colours, ones with with clothes etc. I’ve been wanting to purchase one but been putting it off cos they are rather expensive and also I have truck loads of soft toys at home 😦 Pandabear says “they just sit in the cupboard and collecting dust” So anyways, one day I was looking at these teddy bears and I had the urge of buying one…

The temptation was too great so I gave in and picked a medium sized teddy bear in brown colour – very cute it’s got that dopey look and it sits and stands as well πŸ™‚Β  it cost $60 and it’ll be my very own hand made teddy bear…

Here’s a picture of zipper πŸ™‚

Doesn’t he look so cute? πŸ™‚ He’s now proudly sitting on top of book shelf….Pandabear says “No more teddy bears please!!!”

Leave a Reply

