Carol’s blog baking challenge

Published April 28, 2012 by Mary Jane

Hello bloggy friends, hope this post finds you all well. PandaBear and I have just got back from our Taiwan/Hong Kong trip.. It was a great epic food and shopping trip. We didn’t do much sightseeing it was mainly caught up with relatives and eating the night market food 😉

So as most of you have figured out that I’ve sort of given up on Jamie’s cook book challenge… Haven’t had the inspiration or motivation to continue on.. So I found these great two baking related cook books from Taiwan. Apparently the author is also a blogger who loves to bake and she’s been blogging her recipes online and eventually had her blog recipes published 😉 so we had to cart her two books back home. PandaBear was complaining that I’m wasting my money and time buying more cook books when I have gazillions of them. anyways, we have our little bet that if I made 5 recipes from Carol’s book before we are off to the states I get $200. I never lose on my bets so I’ll be sure baking away to grab my prize money 😉 so I’ll update some photos I’ve made as a proof I’ve made the recipes from the book 😉

Other than this I’m going to have my first piano lesson today with Eugene, I’m excited!! Level 1 beginners.. I felt like a kid playing these nursery rhyme song book but one has to start some where hehehe..

Okies till next time take care everyone

Leave a Reply

