Happy Valentine’s Day

Published February 14, 2012 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy friends, hope this post finds you all well. I haven’t had the time to write lately. For those who celebrates valentine’s day – Happy Valentines day. Pandabear and I don’t celebrate Valentines day, but I’ll cook him a nice meal tonight. What’s been happening around my world. Well, I’ve started my Japanese course which was really fun. But man, 4 hours of sitting in class is a huge commitment on Saturdays considering that I’m always short for time. Anyways, Pandabear’s mum been admitted to ICU last week, so it’s been a difficult week for the family. But Thank God, she’s slowly recovering… Baking wise – haven’t had much time to bake but with my new addition to the family – Thermomix named Thermie I’ve been wanting to try out different recipes…Anyways, will update and let you know how it’s going…

My vegie garden patch is doing really well – though I reckon I need to put more manure into the garden. I’ve just harvested 4 snake beans. I love them – they’re delicious different to the usual green beans – they are crunchy and I eat them raw. Pandabear thinks I’m crazy eating them raw but I just love them so fresh and sweet. My herbs are doing really well, I haven’t been using them much and others are slowly getting there šŸ™‚ Anyways, I’ve been thinking of tidying up the garden abit cos it’s looking a little messy. Maybe I’ll do that today since I finish work early.

Jamie’s cook book challenge is on hold..haven’t got the time and my spiritual walk (Quiet time) – I’ve been listening to Jim Berg’s series of Quieting a Noisy Soul sermons. It’s really great, I listen to it nearly every day but I need to go back to my bible reading more regularly.

Weight wise – I’ve been constantly gaining weight šŸ˜¦ It’s bad, it’s too hot to exercise so I’ve decided no more excuses I’m going to wake up early in the morning (6am!) and go for a bike ride around the foreshore area. It requires great determination but it’s easier than doing exercise after work. So far – it’s day 2 challenge for me…I need to lose at least 5kg before I go on my holidays. I’m really excited – haven’t been back to Taiwan for nearly 3 years. This time I’ll be going to Hong Kong, Shanghai and Taiwan. I’ve had to get rid of Japan cos we physically can’t fit them in. So there will be a separate trip for Japan next time šŸ™‚

Okies, so that’s whats happening around my world at the moment…

take care Bloggy readers…till next time…

Leave a Reply

