House warming…

Published November 29, 2011 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy friends, sorry I haven’t been blogging lately..been quite busy as usual and haven’t had the time to upload billions of photos either.. 😦 well, we’ve just had a house warming with our uni friends last saturday. One down and one more to go with our church friends and then last gathering for Christmas and no more till next year. Hooray 🙂 I’m starting to think that I’m getting too old for the party…anyways, it was nice to catch up with friends. I’m not sure whether you guys remember that I did a post on Thermomix gadget, anyways Pandabear has convinced me that if we get it he’ll be able to cook for me 🙂 So we’ve asked our friends to kindly make a contribution towards the thermomix rather than getting us housewarming gifts such as utensils and crockery that we already have…

Pandabear’s mum is not very well from the chemo treatment, poor thing – I can’t imagine what she’s going through. She’s such a strong person, I’m hoping that she’ll get better soon 🙂 14 days left of work, I’m looking forward to it…need a break to catch up on preparing for christmas and attending to other appointments. Also, I’ve been contemplating on getting some braces…I’ve been doing all the research and watching horror videos on utube on how they put on braces and how they take them off…I’ve been putting it off for ages but my dentist thinks I need them for the sake of my teeth (they are all crooked and overcrowded – the top ones..)

So, I’ll let you know the progress of it and whether I ended up going ahead with it…till then look after yourself and let me know if you have any experience of getting braces I could do with a little moral support. Baking wise, I’m going to meet up with my girl friends for a baking session and I think we’re going to do a black forrest cake – a recipe by Poh. Will let you know how we go with this one.

One comment on “House warming…

  • Leave a Reply

