Feeling the blues…

Published November 28, 2011 by Mary Jane

Morning bloggy friends, hope this post finds you all well 🙂 Anyways, sad news – Pandabear received a text last night while we were dining out to celebrate his birthday. It says something along the lines of ‘Maryann, please call back to Taiwan’. My gut feeling tells me that something really bad has happened if I had to ring back overseas…and I was right, went to hospital to use Pandabear’s office phone and my grandma has passed away yesterday morning. Sniff sniff, as much as I was emotionally and mentally prepared for I still ended up sobbing away…I miss my grandma and I was thinking next year I would pay her a visit when I return back to Taiwan but I guess it won’t happen now…:-( After the dreadful phone call I went and visited Pandabear’s mummy. One of my biggest phobia is HOSPITAL…I hate hospitals – the smell, the looks, the sounds everything!! argh!! I think to overcome this I need to desensitise myself by going more often I think…

So last night, I didn’t sleep too well – this always happens to me when I’m sad or stressed out. Woke up around 3am and couldn’t get back to sleep. I hope I survive my final class tonight….I’m so tired….this year has been a really challenging year and I’m glad it’s coming to an end….:-(

Leave a Reply

