Self check out at Woolies

Published March 22, 2011 by Mary Jane

Morning Bloggy friends, hope this post finds you all well. Anyways, I wanted to do a quick post on these self check out facility offered at Woolies. Every time I go for grocery shopping the main thing I hate is queuing up and waiting. Yes, I’m not very patient when it comes to queuing up. So there are days I would stand there and wonder whether it’s actually faster using the self-check out facility but then I’m too scared that I will stuff up my grocery cost and end up waiting for ages.

So one brave day, I’ve decided it’s time to try out the self-check out facility there’s probably around 20 odd machines there and a person standing there incase there’s any questions or problems. It was a quiet day and since I only bought a few things, it shouldn’t be any problems. As I started scanning my produce and feeling really excited. For items that have set pricing all you need to do is select the items from the list – every thing is touch screen. For items that you need to weigh, it will tell you to put on the weighing section and then you just pop everything into the plastic bag.

Scan your reward card and pay for your grocery cost – either by card or cash.

Wow, within 5 minutes – I’ve finished paying for my grocery and there was no queuing involved! Yay 🙂 I should utilise this facility often – soon or later they won’t need the check out people anymore you can self-checkout yourself!

Leave a Reply

