Blog Insight – I’m back :-)

Published March 21, 2011 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy friends, I’m so sorry for been out of action for more than 2 months. Alot of crazy stuff have happened lately and I just haven’t had the time to catch my breath and get into swing of things. I’ve recently moved back from Melbourne back home to Perth so the madness of unpacking and cleaning my home takes great deal of time. On top of that Pandabear and I decided to take a month off to go to Europe, so when we return we were struggling to get back to our work routine and getting over jet lag!! 😦

Anyways, apart from all the above I had to wait for our internet to be set up so that I can start blogging again. Coming back home feels great, though I do miss the food adventures i regularly have in Melbourne but it’s nice to be back home again close to my family. Pandabear’s mum have been unwell lately, she’s been diagnosed with Leukemia. This has been a devastating news for the family but thank God things are looking better so far and we’ve now accepted it and trust that God will give us the strength and wisdom to go through this on top of this my grandma is unwell in hospital so my mummy will be flying back home to visit her – so it’s alittle chaotic in Missy’s family right now…

Well, I hope everyone is doing well these days – what’s happening over my world apart from the above. Well, I’ve cut down my work hours from 5 days down to 4 days a week which is great as it gives me some breathing space to catch up on my daily chores and to attend to appointments. I’ve had an opportunity to catch up with my mate Jonathan whom I struggle to find time to meet and finally last Saturday I managed to briefly caught up with him to talk about our Food venture so stay tune I shall let you guys know what comes out of it. Oh, just to jam pack into my crazy lifestyle another exciting thing is since all the vegies/fruits are really expensive due to recent Brisbane flood I’ve decided to set up a mini vegie patch in my back yard – yes, I’m CRAZY!!! I’m really excited though and I hope these seedlings stay alive cos I love organic fruits and vegies – will do a post to show you guys later 🙂

So, I’m going to try my best to get back to my blog routine so stay tuned and thanks for your patience. I have so many blog posts to catch up that I don’t even know where to start….

Leave a Reply

