Happy New Year…2011

Published January 3, 2011 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy friends, I’m sorry I’ve been out of action for 2 weeks as I went back home to Perth to celebrate Christmas and new year with my family. Anyways, wow I can’t believe it’s 2011 already. Time flies when you’re having fun. I’ve got a month left of Melbourne before I go out of action for another month in February – this time it’s Europe!! Hooray!! I’m so excited, this is my first time to Europe and I’m sure I’ll be feasting away and taking lots of food photos (drooling). So don’t worry readers, I will make up for it when I return in March. I was really surprised to receive an email from wordpress telling me how healthy my blog is doing and providing some feedback and providing data on my blog. According to wordpress my blog falls into a healthy status – yay šŸ™‚ so I’ll like to take this opportunity to thank all the readers for taking their time to read my blog (you know who you are) and to those who occasionally drops their comments on my blog (thanks heaps! I don’t get many comments so when I get them I get really happy and excited :-))

To kick off to a new year 2011, I’ve decided it’s time to update my ‘about’ page and create a new theme background for my blog. Let me know what you think? As you guys are aware, I love changes and I get bored of the same old boring background so I’ll welcome any feedbacks or criticism hehehe.

Well, here’s my list of 2011 resolutions:

1. To read through the whole bible with Pandabear using ‘the daily walk bible’ – this is going to be a tough one, but I think it’s important we do this as a couple šŸ™‚

2. To maintain a healthy weight either losing more weight or maintaining my current weight – this is going to be a challenge as I tend to pig out and I love my food šŸ˜¦

3. To realise my food dream ie some where along the lines of owning my own cooking show on TV or a cook book or collaborating a business idea that involves food (I’ve given up on the idea of owning my own restaurant it’s too risky and too hard, but I think if there’s an opportunity out there, it might still be doable) šŸ™‚

4. To hopefully set up a family with Pandabear, yes the reality is I’m getting old and the biological clock is ticking so it’s time to think about settling down and becoming a domestic engineer aka full-time mother.

So readers what are your 2011 New Year’s Resolutions?!?

2 comments on “Happy New Year…2011

  • Leave a Reply

