Weight Loss Journey – Why isn’t it paying off?!?

Published November 17, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy friends, sorry I haven’t been posting…some things have happened within a span of week. First my RSI is getting worse so I had to visit a GP who then referred me to a physio and who gave me a soft tissue massage that nearly killed me. So I was told to have one week off work and rest my wrist. So hence, I’ve been trying very hard to not blog or facebook! Now that my wrist is getting better..I’ll quickly do some post.

I went for my usual weighing today and was expecting to lose at least a few kgs as I’ve been sticking to the meals 100% and been to the gym at least 3 times so I was hoping that I should lose more weight. When I got there, I got greeted by my lovely consultant and we went through what I was expecting, how I did and what I can improve upon. Then it was time to hop on the scales. To my surprise I only lost 0.3kg..which is like nothing! I mean at least it’s a lost and not a gain. But still, I was puzzled as to why I didn’t lose more. Possible reasons could be my body has yet to adjust to losing more weight and maybe skipping some salads and vegies might have affected it too. So, I’ve decided not to be too hard on myself and keep going. Pandabear comforted me and said “well, at least you’ve lost some kgs and not gained some. Each week your body’s metabolism is different”. His ways of comforting me…Here’s some of the meals I’ve been having…

Overall, I liked the gourmet vegetable pizza – it was cheesy and had lots of nice vegetable toppings 🙂

Leave a Reply

