Weight Loss Journey – Getting there…

Published November 12, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy friends, sorry I haven’t been blogging lately..well, I’ve decided to torture myself more by working an extra day cos in 2 weeks time my mummy and my little sister will be visiting me! Yay! So I’ll be taking a week off to take them around. I’ve been getting bad hayfever and slight RSI on my right hand from madly typing and clicking on my work mouse. So I think I better take a break from typing and clicking which means I’ll probably won’t be blogging that much!

Anyways, it’s come to that time for another weighing with my favourite JC consultant. She’s such a nice girl with beautiful smiles, caring and skinny. I still think it’s a criteria to work at Jenny Craig even though they said no…so this week has been an ok week, I managed to stay away from eating out and was left with only 1 JC lunch meal. However, since I’ve been getting this hayfever lately, been feeling rather tired so haven’t hit the gym at all. So I wasn’t sure what to expect. But surprisingly I have lost 0.9kg – yay šŸ™‚ I know it’s not much but any little kgs will help with my motivation! I’m nearly reaching my 1/2 way weight loss goal mark of 20kgs. So here’s a shot of the types of meals I’ve been eating along the way..

Anyways, my favourites are chocolate pudding and shepherd’s pie šŸ™‚ and my least favourites are chicken korma and dahl with rice…not very nice…I’m not very keen with lentils and the looks of it is also not very appetizing…

Well, we sat down and went through what could help me getting back on track with exercise. So I have decided to hit the gym in the morning before I go to work. It was so hard!! It means I have to wake up at least an hour earlier to achieve this..but so far I’ve made it for 2 days so let’s hope I can continue with this.

Leave a Reply

