Weight Loss Journey – My first day of Jenny Craig Food…

Published September 22, 2010 by Mary Jane

Well, today is my first day of Jenny Craig meal. I woke up this morning, excited to try out the food like a curious cat. For brekkie it was nut and chew muesli bar. How weird to have a muesli bar for brekkie and I had it with a cup of herbal tea (no sugar!)

The flavour of the muesli bar is quite nice, except it takes ages for me to chew them into bits…and my jaw was hurting. I guess that’s how they make you eat less, I was getting pretty tired chewing these things. It was quite filling though.

Then I decided to hit the gym and when I got home, I was still pretty full so I had a look it was time for snack – berries with low fat yoghurt. I didnt have them and since I wasn’t hungry I decided to skip snack and then it was lunch time. Broccoli and cheese baked potato. To be honest when I checked it out I was like it’s such a small portion it will never fill me up – should have op for some snack first. Anyways, I heated it up in the microwave and it smelt ok..

Surprisingly the frozen lunch tasted pretty good. Guess what I was starting to feel full – I couldn’t believe it, maybe it’s that secret ingredient they put in to make you feel full. This dish isn’t too bad at all and I didn’t even serve with garden salad, I was pretty full.

Then for snacks I had some nashi pear at a friend’s house and when I got home for my afternoon snack I had a banana. Then it was dinner time…very excited – beef Lasagna – I love meat so was looking forward to it..

I decided to bake my beef lasagna in the oven, I don’t want to microwave my food all the time and when it came out of the oven it smelt so good. I served it with some blanched bok choy and cauliflower. The beef lasagna was a decent portion and I was full after finishing off. Okies, I have one more snack to go which is a pavlova with strawberries – I realised I should have defrost it in the fridge overnight otherwise it takes an hour to defrost or thaw, I couldn’t wait so I ate it straight out of the freezer. To be honest – I’m not a pavlova person it was too sweet for me even though the strawberries were really sour. Overall, I find the dessert to be not so nice – but I finished it off anyways 🙂 So there’s a little cross for the pavlova. Otherwise, I’m happy with the Lunch and dinner meal…

So the verdict for me, I do feel fuller and I haven’t been wanting to snack at all which is great. I went and bought some fresh fruits, vegies and No fat yoghurt which I’ll try out for tomorrow. My Jenny Craig consultant rang me in the arvo to check how I was going and I said ok. She even asked me what I had for my brekkie and lunch – I think she wanted to check whether I did eat my food heheheh cheeky and so I felt at least she cared a little. Thank to Meg for supporting me over facebook chat – I have a saturday eat out coming up and I have a feeling I’m going to be tempted by food!!!

Leave a Reply

