Baking Sausage buns….

Published September 18, 2010 by Mary Jane

Evening bloggy friends, hope everyone is having a lovely Saturday. I had a wonderful day today, met up with my bro in law’s family for lunch at Old Town Kopitiam and followed by dinner at Spicy fish. I’ve been wanting to try some hot and spicy food for a while but Pandabear is very bad when it comes to hot and spicy food, he thinks KFC hot and spicy chicken is too spicy!!! Common..and he calls himself a Malaysian – FAIL!! It was delicious, now I feel bad though I ate out twice today 😦 oh well, life is too short to not enjoy food…

Anyways, I’ve been wanting to bake these delicious looking sweet bread that you buy from bread top and my favourite buns is the sausage buns – mmm…I love them I can have them everyday. I still haven’t mastered the bread yet, it always seem alittle tough instead of fluffy and soft…I’ll get there one day…

Ingredients

Ingredients

I had two spare dough left, so I made them into little spiral dough hehehe…

When I took the sausage buns out of the oven, they smelt really good. Except they don’t look like the sausage buns in bread top…the crust of the bread seems to be hard instead of soft…

It actually tasted pretty nice, inside is rather fluffy and less doughy than the kaya bread I have baked last time but still not as soft and fluffy as the bread top buns…argh!!! Maybe I really need to sneak in and borrow their bread recipe hehehee…

Pandabear came home and was hungry so he went and grabbed a sausage bun and said not bad better than the kaya bread – that’s a good sign 🙂 I’m getting there…I’m going to try baking bread again until it comes close to the sweet bread buns in Bread top!!

Leave a Reply

