Restaurant Review – Grill’d (Melbourne)

Published August 24, 2010 by Mary Jane

Evening Bloggy friends, hope this post finds you all well. I’ve been having problems uploading photos on to my blogs – and just found out I don’t have much space left and I’ll have to upgrade my storage space soon…yikes – I can’t afford it…oh well, see what happens. So this particular restaurant is one of my favourites in Melbourne – it has the best burgers in town just at the QV building. So one night Pandabear and I decided to check out this joint…

When you walk in you see a counter with fresh salads and burger buns and people cooking fresh beef patties..

and you just order your favourite burger on the blackboard…

And then you wait at your table with a number sign for the waitress to bring your yummy burgers. There’s even cute cows on the wall…

I went straight for the Mighty Melbourne Burger and Pandabear went for the Summer sunset with house cut chips with rosemary…and we even got a tomato looking ketchup 🙂

Mighty Melbourne Burger

Mighty Melbourne Burger

Summer Sunset Burger with house cut chips

Summer Sunset Burger with house cut chips

Honestly, when the burgers arrived – it was huge!!! here’s a cross section of my burger…

We had to cut the burgers in half, otherwise our mouth isn’t big enough to bite the burgers. It was delicious!! Best burgers I’ve ever had, it even beat the one I had in New York! This is a casual joint, don’t expect fancy customer service but their burgers are to die for and it’s reasonably priced too 🙂

Here’s my rating:

Food experience: 4.5 star
Dining experience: 4.5 star
Would I recommend it? Yes!

Leave a Reply

