Weight loss journey…why aint I feeling much lighter??

Published August 14, 2010 by Mary Jane

Anyways, last night we had dinner with my brother in law and family and I ate lots of rice…yes, very naughty of me. I haven’t had proper rice for a while since we don’t have a rice cooker. So it was unleashing the rice bucket = me! Anyways, thank goodness our sister in law lend us a rice cooker – I now can make fresh steamed rice yay!!

We went over at their place for a little while and Pandabear went to me “hey did you want to weigh yourself?” since we don’t have scales at home, I went “mmm…do I want to? Oh well, I’ve been to the gym 5 days in a row already so really I should have shed 1 kg at least” So I jumped onto the scale and guess what? I didn’t lose any weight at all, I was still the same!! Grrr….how disappointing 5 days of straight gym resulted in same weight. Anyways, I complained to my mummy about this and she said “you have to go to gym for at least 1 month to see some result, be patient!” Yeah I guess, I’m really impatient I really want to lose weight now!!

Anyways, here’s the food diary for today:

Brekkie – 2 slice of wholemeal bread with peanut butter and a cup of milo
Lunch – wholesome salad with egg salad and I chucked in some nice roast chicken pieces
Dinner – left over pork chop with some tomato & beetroot salad
Snack – yogurt with a banana, I sneaked in some of Pandabear’s coconut peanuts πŸ™‚

Gym

30 minutes on treadmill
15 minutes on bicycle ride
20 minutes on nautical ride

and I even pulled myself onto the swimming pool for some laps of swimming πŸ™‚ very proud of myself, followed by spa and sauna…

Leave a Reply

