Terrazza Cafe & Restaurant (Perth)

Published August 12, 2010 by Mary Jane

Evening bloggy friends, I had another productive day – I hope I’m able to keep this up. As some of you may know I’m sort of a Go Go person, so the thought of staying at home and not doing much would just drive me insane!! So I must occupy myself with things to do and keep myself busy. Anyways, this particular restaurant is one of my all time favourite in Perth. I always choose this restaurant as it’s convenient, close to my home and they always make really nice food and generally service is pretty great too šŸ™‚

So for our farewell with my mates, the girls decided to book at Terrazza Cafe & Restaurant. We arrived there and saw the place was getting pretty packed and we asked the manager whether we could have a table of 4 and he hesitated and said “Sure, we’ll see what we can do” and within minutes he showed us to our table. Michelle was feeling rather hungry so we decided to order some garlic bread for entree..

garlic bread

garlic bread

Audrey always goes for her usual pasta – which is PENNE ALLA VODKA – Chilli Tiger Prawns flamed in Vodka with Sundried Tomato and Asparagus in Napolitana Sauce with a dash of Cream. Vickie also went for her usual pasta – LINGUINE – Bacon, Prawns, Onion, Mushroom and Pepper tossed in extra Virgin Olive Oil with a hint of Garlic and Chilli. Michelle went for the FETTUCCINE DELICATE – Ribbon Pasta, Prawns, Scallops and Snow Peas in a White Wine Cream Sauce and for me my usual choice of the dish is either a surf or turf of beef with some prawns and scallops, Terrazza catch – with is fish of the day but on that night I felt adventurous it’s about time to choose a new dish. So I spotted the LASAGNA RUSTICA – Southern style Lasagna layered with Egg and Ham served with Garden Salad. Now, I’ve never had Lasagna with egg and ham in them, so I asked the waiter “would you recommend me having the beef or lasagna and he replied without a doubt – Lasagna, our lasagna is very different you should try it” So it was enough to convince me šŸ™‚

PENNE ALLA VODKA

PENNE ALLA VODKA

LINGUINE

LINGUINE

FETTUCCINE DELICATE

FETTUCCINE DELICATE

LASAGNA RUSTICA

LASAGNA RUSTICA

Terrazza’s dishes are always well presented and flavorsome, everyone were very happy with their pasta dishes and finally when my lasagna arrived, I was so excited to taste this dish and to my amaze, it’s very tasty – the eggs which I imagined which was going to be fried eggs it turned out to be boiled eggs and it goes really well with the ham and cheese, very tasty – I’m so glad I went for the lasagna and you feel healthy as it was served with green salads šŸ™‚

Overall, our food waiting time was quite good considered it was a busy night and the waitress/waiters were very friendly. Here’s my rating:

Dining experience: 4 star
Food experience: 4 star
Would I recommend it? Yes

Leave a Reply

