Restaurant Review – Yuki Japanese Restaurant (Perth)

Published August 11, 2010 by Mary Jane

When it comes to Japanese food, I’m in love…I absolutely love Japanese food and can’t get enough of it. So for our farewell dinner with our friends, my mate organised to have the farewell at Yuki Japanese Restaurant. I’ve been there a few times, and each time I was pretty happy with the food. The service is ok, not exceptional and the food waiting time is quite good.

The place is quite small and cozy situated at this area where there’s a selection of other restaurants – there’s Chinese, Singaporean/Malaysian hawker style shops around there. So we decided to order some takoyaki dishes to share amongst us. I love takoyaki they are so tasty and goes really well with the mayonnaise and the brown sauce which I have no idea what they are called.

takoyaki

takoyaki

Now for mains you could either go for the bowl set or bento set, the majority went for the bento set. Me ofcourse, I went for the bento set – you get a variety of everything – salads, sushi, the mains, rice. Now they have options of bento A, B, and C and basically – from my fish memory bento A will have the base set – salads, sushi, mains, rice and for bento B – you get an additional choice between gyoza – Japanese dumpling or spring rolls and for bento C you get an additional deep fried tempura 🙂 but to be honest bento A is sufficient to fill you right up 🙂 Here are some of the bento boxes and bowl set dishes we went for…

sizzling beef set comes with a bowl of rice

sizzling beef set comes with a bowl of rice

Katsu bento set

Katsu bento set

Teriyaki fish bento set

Teriyaki fish bento set

Look, the serving size was generous and it was tasty and fulfilling – not the best Japanese I’ve had but it’s good enough for a Perth standard 🙂 here are my ratings:

Dining experience: 4 star
Food experience:4 star
Would I recommend it? Yes

Leave a Reply

