Blog Insight

Published July 26, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy friends, so sorry that I haven’t been posting lately…been too busy, sick or lazy. Either one of those excuses. Anyways, I finished my work on last friday and was feeling a little sad to leave work, but then I get to sleep in now and no more waking up early in the mornings to catch the bus yay 🙂 So this week is my final week in Perth and I have a long list of things to do like gardening, packing, cleaning, catching up with people and sorting out bits and pieces before I move. It’s really exciting, I’ve lived in Perth most of my life and have never moved to any other cities in Australia before.

I didn’t realised that there’s quite a few things to do before you move to another state. A lot of people asked me whether I’m going to get a job in Melbourne, the answer is YES – probably a casual or part time job 2-3 days in the office and the rest of the days I’m suppose to go to Gym and try to lose some weight…and other days left I will try to practice my cooking skills. I have come to the point that I’m not really inspired lately and most of the dishes I cooked lacks in creativity or they are just simply similar dishes I have cooked before.

So, my goal for the next 6 months is to lose weight cos I could start to see the strain on my health and maybe that’s why I’m always sick. I will also be attempting a Jamie Oliver’s cook book challenge, I’m really bad when it comes to following cook books and recipes. This will be a discipline for me to follow it strictly and improve my culinary skills. It’s going to be hard not to be tempted with lots of yummy food in Melbourne, but I must try not to overindulge myself. Mmm.., who am I kidding that’s never going to happen 😦

Okies, will try to add some post when I have time.

Leave a Reply

