Hotel Review – Comfort Inn (Canada)

Published July 1, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello People, I’m so sleepy today – haven’t been sleeping well lately due to heat rash…yup I have heat rash and it especially gets worse in Winter when I have the heaters on. I’ve ran out of my medication for them so for the whole night I’ve been scratching!!! So this morning, I’m feeling tired and sleepy. Plus this week I have been working late as well which doesn’t help. Never mind, it’s nearly Friday and then there’s weekend πŸ™‚ Well, we arrived at Canada late at night and we thought since we’re only staying for 1 night might as well just get an average 3-4 star hotel. So we found Comfort Inn, we’ve never stayed there before and read some ok reviews about it.

When we arrived at night, it was freezing cold in comfort Inn and there were some steps to go to the reception. Fortunately the hotel staff spotted us carting our huge luggages and came and helped us out. He had to press the button to open the entrance door for us.

When we arrived in our bedroom, it was pretty clean and lovely. The bed looks really comfy – I just want to sleep it was close to midnight and we have to catch a snow bus tomorrow to Whistler. The bathroom has a lovely big spa as well. But I was too tired to even get in the spa.

Breakfast was included with our stay. So after a good night’s rest we decided to head down for breakfast. They have a pub downstairs and it’s self service. I made myself some waffles πŸ™‚ it was pretty tasty. There was a huge machine that warms up your toast and then I spotted a really cool machine – it’s slices your bagels in half so you can put stuff inside it. Yes, I love my gadgets – and it was really cool playing around with the gadgets. πŸ™‚

My waffle

My waffle

bagel slicer

bagel slicer

My bagel

My bagel

Overall, we were really happy with our stay and the brekkie was pretty nice too. So would recommend this hotel, the staff were pretty friendly and the rates were pretty cheap πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

