Restaurant Review – Elephant Cafe Restaurant (Whistler)

Published June 29, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy friends, hope this post finds you all well. Anyways, this week is going to be a killer week cos we’re working late but nevermind it’s only going to be for a week then we’re back to our normal hours. Anyways, I’m going to try to finish my Canada & Whistler post hopefully this week. I’m really excited cos this Saturday I’m off to the food & wine festival. 🙂 let’s hope I don’t spend too much money…

Well, this particular restaurant was at the ground floor of our hotel – and yes I will do a hotel review later. I loved the name: Elephant Cafe restaurant and it actually has a picture of an elephant for it’s logo 🙂

This restaurant is pretty casual it has a bar next to it. So it’s kind of like a pub restaurant. I love pub restaurants cos usually their food is pretty good and you get a huge serving.

I wasn’t feeling too hungry, just cold so I decided to go with the soup of the day which is vegetable soup – yum yum I needed a vegie boost. Pandabear went for the fish & chips – it comes with a coleslow.

vegetable soup

vegetable soup

fish & chips

fish & chips

The soup was really hearty – full of vegies and very tasty too it came with some crackers, I would have preferred some crusty bread but that’s ok, I ended up picking on Pandabear’s chips. His fish and chips looked awesome, large pieces of fish and large cuts of chips and the coleslow was pretty tasty 🙂

I even mucked around with a tomato sauce and put a smiley face on my plate. The waitress were pretty friendly and the food came out pretty quckly.

Here’s my rating:

Dining experience: 4 star
Food experience: 4 star
Would I recommend it? Yes

Leave a Reply

