Gadget Review – Alligator Cutter

Published February 28, 2010 by Mary Jane

Evening Bloggy Friends, as I’ve mentioned earlier I have this hobby of collecting kitchen gadgets…I have something ranged from pie machine to fairy floss machine and I love all my gadgets…so it’s time to do a review on the gadgets. First up this particular gadget was a birthday pressie from our good mate G & G and they know I’m into cooking and collecting kitchen gadgets. This product is made in Switzerland – so it must be good 🙂

Anyways, I tried out this gadget this evening when I made my burramundi patties – I shall post this recipe up some time soon. Now the alligator cutter gadget basically slice or dice vegetable items such as Onion, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots, potatoes, zucchini and the list goes on…so my pet hate is onion – I hate chopping onions cos it stings my eyes and makes me cry. So I decided it’s time I use my aligator cutter to chop this onions – and they were perfect. Then I decided to chop up some potatoes – I thought maybe it’s going to be hard chopping the potatoes cos it’s a lot harder than onions – but I was wrong a simple lever of a push and there you have it lots of chopped up potatoes and a happy Maryann.

It’s such a superb design, easy to wash and not too huge to store – as my storing space in our tiny kitchen is getting abit cramped. I’m looking forward to trying cut smaller objects such as garlic and seeing how it goes. Now the other thing is when you chopped the items it just doesn’t fly everywhere in fact it gets stored in this nifty squarish container and all you need to do is open the container and there you have it chopped items. I definitely recommend people getting this gadget cos it’s so useful especially if you’re a onion hater like me 🙂

The potato challenge with Aligator

The potato challenge with Alligator

Just pushed the lever and the potatoes are chopped

Just pushed the lever and the potatoes are chopped

Close up of chopped potatoes

Close up of chopped potatoes

lots of chopped potatoes in the container

lots of chopped potatoes in the container

2 comments on “Gadget Review – Alligator Cutter

  • Hey Maryann,

    I’m a big fan of food blogs, great to see you putting up this blog!

    Just a question, what’s the brand of this cutter? Is Alligator the brand? Where can I get one of these?

    Happy blogging! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

