Chinese New Year – Photos

Published February 16, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello Bloggy Friends – yes this is your new nickname now, apart from naming all my soft toys I also give people nicknames as well. šŸ™‚ so now I will show you the list of dishes my mother in law cooked for Chinese New Year.

Enjoy…

Deep fried Nien Gao

Deep fried Nien Gao

Roast Duck

Roast Duck

My Stewed Beef with potatoes & carrots

My Stewed Beef with potatoes & carrots

Mushroom Chicken with Broccoli

Mushroom Chicken with Broccoli

Tomato based Mussels & Squids stew

Tomato based Mussels & Squids stew

Panfried Fish

Panfried Fish

Vegetarian mushrooms, fungus & vermicilli

Vegetarian mushrooms, fungus & vermicilli

Deep Fried Quails

Deep Fried Quails

Okies, I think I’ve finally finished uploading the photos – it was like watching paint dry. There were so much food that night I felt like I’ve gained another 2 kgs…but hey, it’s Chinese New Year – you’ve gotta enjoy some great food. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

