Maryann’s Organic Vegie Garden

Published January 30, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello Everyone, some of my friends would know that I have a very very very very little patch of vegie garden. Nothing compared with Jamie Oliver’s huge backyard vegie garden. I’ve planted a few vegies and they have unfortunately died on me cos I don’t plant them in the right seasons. Yes, you may have noticed apart from not reading cook books I also don’t like reading instructions – I prefer the trial and error way. So it’s unfortunate that my basil, sugar peas, broad beans, tomatoes have not survived due to the harsh hot weather in summer. So whats left? My proud killer chillies growing strong and sweet potato leaves, parsley…I’m hoping before I go to Melbourne I would be able to harvest some sweet potatoes 🙂

Here’s some pictures of them…

Chillies

Chillies

broad beans who didn't survive

broad beans who didn't survive

Sweet Potato Leaves

Sweet Potato Leaves

Leave a Reply

