Restaurant Review – Newtown House

Published January 28, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello people it’s come to that time to do a restaurant review. This particular restaurant is located at Busselton. I love going down south around Busselton & Margaret River just to get away from Perth for a little break. So I really enjoy this short time away even it’s only for a few nights it really makes a difference and every time I go down to these areas I’ve always enjoyed my road trip 🙂

So We arrived at this restaurant, it was so dark we keep on missing the turns. There really should be some sort of light or bright sign indicating where to go. Anyways, we turned into the car park and it’s was deserted…so kinda feel alittle scary. Upon arrival, the waitress was quite friendly – there appears to be only 1 waitress working that night. The decor is pretty relaxing we found this restaurant on our entertainment book. The price is on the expensive fine dining side, however with the entertainment card it was ok. So we decided to go straight into mains with some roasted veggies for our sides. Mum and Pandabear both had the snitzel with the fettuccine and Mum didn’t like it, she said the combination of meat and pasta tasted weird and the flavouring was lemony so she didn’t quite like her mains. Pandabear thought it was ok. For me I had the rib eye with blue cheese. The presentation for all our food was fantastic, my main was pretty well cooked – the blue cheese compliments my beef and I really enjoyed it. My friend Miss S had the lamb and she said it’s not bad. The serving was huge so we didn’t feel like having desserts. Overall, I think the food is ok if you entertainment card – but if you don’t I think it’s a little overpriced for the food you get.

Here’s my rating:

Dining Experience: 3.5 star
Food Experience: 3 star
Would I recommend going: Yes – only if you have entertainment card

Roast Veggies

Roast Veggies

Pork snitzel with pasta

Pork snitzel with pasta

Rib Eye steak with blue cheese and veggies

Rib Eye steak with blue cheese and veggies

Lamb with cheese

Lamb with cheese

Leave a Reply

