Blog Insight…

Published January 27, 2010 by Mary Jane

Hello people, wow time sure flies, I’ve already wrote 40 posts on food – time just flies when I talk about food. Anyways, thanks to everyone who has continued to read my food blog. Please let me know if you would like me to write more on desserts or other cuisine. Most of my food is orientated around comfort food – so they are not very difficult to make ideal for people who wants to whip up dishes in like 20 minutes. However, as time progresses I will be introducing more advanced harder to make dishes… Also Mr Y has suggested that I could put some video clips of cooking these dishes up yes that’s also on my next item of agenda to do. However, given I have no video camera I will have to buy one first – we shall see how it goes…hehehehe

I had another chat with Pandabear as we went for our after dinner walks, we were on the topic of food as a few of my friends were interested in doing a cafe…now Pandabear never liked the idea of me owning a restaurant as there’s definitely risk involve and he’s concern once we have babies I won’t have time to look after them. So in the end we came to compromise that when I move to Melbourne, I’ll have to either go to culinary school to build up my cooking skills – write a cook book or perhaps trying to host my own cooking show. Or try to get into Masterchef contest if it’s still on for this year. At least, these things are not going to tie me down and its less risky. So I guess me owning a restaurant will only have to be a DREAM only…

Well, at least I still have my food blog which I can share with everyone about FOOD πŸ™‚

Till next time πŸ™‚

2 comments on “Blog Insight…

  • you’re moving to melbourne? thats so cool! i think school and cooking shows are great ideas! get your self a video camera and start posting youtube clips! me and a mate tried that idea a little while ago. but the contents on the video camera was mostly parties and hardly any cooking! πŸ˜€

  • Leave a Reply

