Restaurant Review – Tony Roma’s

Published January 26, 2010 by Mary Jane

Happy Australia Day everyone πŸ™‚ I have a feeling that everyone will be going out today to watch the fireworks, also some of my church friends will be out today giving out gospel tracts to everyone – I pray that it all goes well πŸ™‚ Anyways, I really Thank God for allowing our family to migrate to Australia – it is indeed a land full of milk and honey. Australia is such a beautiful country, having lived in Perth most of my life I love Perth and I think it will probably the place where I will end up retiring when I hit the old age πŸ™‚

Okies, time for some restaurant review. This particular restaurant was recommended by one of our friends – it’s well known for it’s steak and ribs. Now there’s not many good steak and ribs place in Perth so we were excited to try out this restaurant which is located near Woodside building.

We got there and the atmosphere seemed pretty family orientated – lots of family there and the waitress seemed pretty friendly. We started off by ordering some mocktails – they are fresh juices non-alchoholic very tasty. They come with very cute names – I think from memory – Funky Monkey and Tutti Fruity both comes with strawberry, pineapple, apple, orange and other fruits. Very refreshing. For entree, they gave us complimentary bread rolls that’s very nice of them and for mains I had ribs & steak combo and it comes with corn cobs and coleslaw and Pandabear wasn’t feeling too hungry so he just had ribs and chips.

The serving was huge, the ribs were very tender – they literally fell off the bones and I love the corn cobs very juicy πŸ™‚ Pandabear thought his meal was pretty average cos he felt the ribs were a little bit charred. I agree I think our ribs were have been better if it wasn’t charred but the taste of the sauce was great πŸ™‚

The dessert were great πŸ™‚ we were so full from our mains so we thought we’ll share our dessert – we had Chocolate Avalanche which was layers of chocolate mudcake, cream and icecream with lots of fudge sauce. It was very rich but really yummy πŸ™‚ we both enjoyed the dessert.

So here’s my rating:

Dining Experience: 3.5 star
Food Experience: 4 star
Would I recommend going: YES

I think overall the restaurant did well, the service was pretty good and I really wanted to go back and try the onion cob bread for entree apparently it’s really good…

Bread Rolls with butter

Bread Rolls with butter

Mocktail

Mocktail

Ribs & Steak combo with corn cobs and coleslaw

Ribs & Steak combo with corn cobs and coleslaw

Ribs and chips

Ribs and chips

Chocolate Avalanche

Chocolate Avalanche

Leave a Reply

