Restaurant Review – The Blue Duck Cafe

Published January 25, 2010 by Mary Jane

Okies, I’ve just had some lunch it’s been busy today…now it’s quiet I’ll just continue on with the restaurant review. You guys will have to wait until I head towards USA and Canada for food traveling details in March. Anyways, we had some relatives over from Malaysia and we decided to take them to cottesloe beach to have some brekkie. I’ve been to The Blue Duck Cafe before but haven’t been for a while so it was good to go there again and see what the food is like.

So we got there…I was starving so I decided to have the blue duck cafe works – it has everything – eggs, sausages, hash brown, bacon and toast. You can also choose bacon with eggs only with toast. I felt like some dessert as their cakes looks really yummy. So the relatives had some carrot cake and it was yummy. I wanted to try the orange flourless cake – it was dense and moist – delicious…wasn’t too heavy. To everything went well the service was good. Plus the view was great you can see the beach from the restaurant. šŸ™‚

Here’s my ratings:

Dining Experience: 4 star
Food experience: 4 star
Would I recommend going: YES

Sausage, eggs, bacon and toast

Sausage, eggs, bacon and toast

eggs, hash brown and toast

eggs, hash brown and toast

Carrot Cake

Carrot Cake

Orange Flourless Cake

Orange Flourless Cake

Leave a Reply

